Boram Nomination FormStraight Award Nomination FormOutstanding Adjunct Nomination FormFaculty Recognition Nomination Form
Boram AwardStraight AwardOutstanding Adjunct AwardFaculty Recognition AwardExcellence in Academic Advising
Foundation Fellow AwardFoundation Grants ProgramRSEED Grant
This is the "Excellence in Academic Advising" page of the "Fairmont State University Faculty Awards and Grants 2015-2016" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fairmont State University Faculty Awards and Grants 2015-2016  

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Excellence in Academic Advising Print Page

Past Winners

1994-1995       Judith Kruetzer

1995-1996       Judith Kruetzer

1996-1997       Anthony Brizendine

1997-1998       Gregory Hinton

1998-1999       Joanne Van Horn

1999-2000       Patricia Ryan

2000-2001       Aletta Moffett

2001-2002       Robert Grattan

2002-2003       Carl Colebank

2003-2004       Tia Richardson

2004-2005       Kimberly Murphy

2005-2006       Angela Schwer

2006-2007       Clarence Rohrbaugh

2007-2008       Donna Long

2008-2009       Erin Hippolyte

2009-2010       Matthew Hokom

2010-2011       G.H. Budd Sapp

2011-2012       J. Robert Baker

2012-2013       Ann Bartolo

2013-2014      Nenad Radulovich

2014-2015       Jennifer Myers

Dr. Myers is proactive, knowledgeable, compassionate

and understanding,and that she customizes her

advising based on the experiences,needs, goals and

considerations of her advisees,”

~Pam Stevens~

Read more about  2015 Award and Grants Recipients


Award for Excellence in Academic Advising

Award for Excellence in Academic Advising

The Award for Excellence in Academic Advising is presented to honor an Academic Advisor who demonstrates EXCELLENCE and COMMITMENT to advisees and who significantly and positively impacts the education, personal development, and success of their advisees. It is offered as a tribute but also as encouragement to all faculty advisors to persist in their efforts to help students achieve. 

Award winners are selected based on their demonstrated knowledge of Fairmont State University policies and procedures, knowledge of a specific academic program, knowledge of program and courses outside the advisor’s academic school, and accessibility.

All Fairmont State University faculty advisors with a minimum of two years of service as an academic advisor are eligible for nomination.


Loading  Loading...