Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemistry Journals - CPT Recommended
Analytical Biochemistry: Methods in the Biological Sciences, emphasizes methods in the biological and biochemical sciences. The journal publishes the results of original research as well as reviews of methods.
These are a few journals related to chemistry in our collection. You can browse more using the Journals tab on the library homepage, in Summon, or here.
Applied Catalysis A
Applied Catalysis A: General publishes novel papers on all aspects of catalysis of basic and practical interest to chemical scientists in both industrial and academic fields.
Bioorganic Chemistry publishes accounts of research that provide mechanistic insight inspired by Biology
Chemical Physics Letters
Chemical Physics Letters publishes brief reports on molecules, interfaces, condensed phases, nanomaterials and nanostructures, polymers, biomolecular systems, and energy conversion and storage.
Coordination Chemistry Reviews
The journal offers rapid publication of review articles on topics of current interest and importance in coordination chemistry. The term "coordination chemistry" is interpreted broadly, and includes aspects of organometallic, theoretical and bioinorganic chemistry.
Current Opinion in Chemical Biology
This journal provides: 1. The views of experts on current advances in chemical biology in a clear and readable form.
2. Evaluations of the most interesting papers, annotated by experts, from the great wealth of original publications.
Journal of Biological Chemistry
Vols. 283 to 288; 2008-currently available. Embargo release dates are listed with recent issues.
Journal of Catalysis
Journal of Catalysis publishes original, rigorous, and scholarly contributions in the fields of heterogeneous catalysis and homogeneous catalysis. These include studies that relate catalytic function to fundamental chemical processes at surfaces and in metal complexes, novel concepts in surface chemistry, the synthesis and catalytic function of novel inorganic solids and complexes, spectroscopic methods for structural characterization, and theoretical methods of direct interest and impact in the science and applications of catalysts and catalytic processes.
Journal of Chemical Education (ACS)
Link above goes to current issue and archives (all issues). Print or Microfilm Holdings at the Library: 1924-12/1/1930; 1985-2000; 1928-12/1/1984; 2001-01/01/2010.
Journal of Chemical Physics
Publishes quantitive research based on physical principles & techniques, as applied to "chemical" systems.
Journal of Chromatography A
The scope of the journal includes chromatography and related techniques, electromigration techniques (e.g. electrophoresis, electrochromatography), hyphenated and other multi-dimensional techniques, sample preparation, and detection methods such as mass spectrometry. Contributions consist mainly of research papers dealing with the theory of separation methods, instrumental developments and analytical and preparative applications of general interest.
Journal of Chromatography B
The Journal of Chromatography B publishes papers on developments in separation science relevant to biology and biomedical research including both fundamental advances and applications.
Journal of Molecular Biology
The Journal of Molecular Biology provides high quality, comprehensive and broad coverage in all areas of molecular biology.
Journal of Organometallic Chemistry
From 01/01/1995 to present. The Journal of Organometallic Chemistry targets original papers dealing with theoretical aspects, structural chemistry, synthesis, physical and chemical properties (including reaction mechanisms), and practical applications of organometallic compounds.
Polymer publishes original research from all areas of polymer science and technology with emphasis on molecular or meso-scale interpretation of data.
Pre-2007 online. 2007-present in print holdings at the Library.
Tetrahedron publishes experimental and theoretical research results of outstanding significance and timeliness in the field of organic chemistry and its application to related disciplines especially bio-organic chemistry. Areas covered by the journal include the many facets of organic synthesis, organic reactions, natural products chemistry, studies of reaction mechanism and various aspects of spectroscopy.
Tetrahedron Letters provides maximum dissemination of outstanding developments in organic chemistry. The journal is published weekly and covers developments in techniques, structures, methods and conclusions in experimental and theoretical organic chemistry.
Trends in Biochemical Sciences
Trends in Biochemical Sciences (TiBS) keeps its readers up-to-date and well informed about recent advances in biochemistry and molecular biology through succinct articles.
Online full text available from 1990 to one year ago. Microfilm at the Library available for 11/04/1869 - 12/28/2000.
Critical Reviews in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Online full text from 02/01/2002 to 18 months ago. Contains reviews that organize, evaluate, & present the current status of a particular area. Includes several critical surveys of specific topics of current interest.
Online full text available from 01/01/2005 to 1 year ago. Covers the entire basic biomedical sciences community, including molecular genetics, enzymology, physical and inorganic chemistry, metabolic regulation, molecular neurobiology, and developmental biochemistry and immunology.
Chemical Society Reviews
Published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Access to 2002-2005 only.