Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honoring First Responders
The 9/11 Commission Report
This edition ... provides a full and complete account of the circumstances surrounding the September 11th, 2001 terrorist attacks, including preparedness for and the immediate response to the attacks. It also includes recommendations designed to guard against future attacks.
The 9/11 Report by
...Published on the fifth anniversary of the terrorist attacks on the United States, an event that has left no aspect of American foreign or domestic policy untouched, The 9/11 Report puts at every American's fingertips the most defining event of the century.
Films on Demand: 9/11
Off campus? Use this link to access the video -- you'll need your UCA and PW to view it.
9/11 Interactive Timeline
This interactive timeline features objects, images, video and first-hand accounts from witnesses to the events of September 11, 2001.
History.com: 9/11 Attacks
Videos, timelines, articles and images, plus links to additional topics and biographies related to September 11, 2001, are included.
September 11 Acquisitions
"Witness and Response: September 11 Acquisitions at the Library of Congress" features the collections that the Library has amassed.
September 11, 2001, Web Archive
The September 11, 2001, Web Archive preserves the web expressions of individuals, groups, the press and institutions in the United States and from around the world in the aftermath of the attacks in the United States on September 11, 2001.
The 9/11 Tapes: The Story in the Air
The New York Times has compiled a selection of audio recordings from the Federal Aviation Administration (F.A.A.), North American Aerospace Defense Command (Norad) and American Airlines from the morning of Sept. 11, 2001.
September 11: Bearing Witness to History
Soon after September 11, the National Museum of American History began collecting objects to document the attacks and their aftermath.
September 11 Digital Archive
The September 11 Digital Archive uses electronic media to collect, preserve, and present the history of September 11, 2001 and its aftermath.
September 11, 2001, Documentary Project
The September 11, 2001, Documentary Project captures the heartfelt reactions, eyewitness accounts, and diverse opinions of Americans and others in the months that followed the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center, the Pentagon, and United Airlines Flight 93.
Understanding 9/11: A Television News Archive
Archive.org presents a library of news coverage of the events of 9/11/2001 and their aftermath as presented by U.S. and international broadcasters.